

Dear Member

2024 NSW/ACT Division Annual General Meeting Notice of meeting

This year's NSW/ACT Division Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held via Zoom on **Tuesday 26 March 2024 at 5 pm (AEDT)**.

Chair:	Danielle Funston	Secretary:	Hannah Griffiths
Email:	danielle.funston@maddocks.com.au	Email:	hannah.griffiths@pinsentmasons.com

Zoom meeting details

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83962111258?pwd=NjA4QUpXMjFCdy9HNjBTNENJR1RIQT09

Meeting ID: 839 6211 1258 Passcode: 860372

One tap mobile +61731853730,,83962111258#,,,,*860372# Australia +61861193900,,83962111258#,,,,*860372# Australia

Dial by your location

- +61 7 3185 3730 Australia
- +61 8 6119 3900 Australia
- +61 8 7150 1149 Australia
- +61 2 8015 6011 Australia
- +61 3 7018 2005 Australia

Meeting ID: 839 6211 1258 Passcode: 860372

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kewwQdgQia

Please note: All members MUST identify themselves by name. Anonymous attendees will be removed/not admitted via the waiting room. If you are dialling in, you will be requested to verbally identify yourself on joining.

ARITASuite 2, Level 5, 66 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AustraliaACN 002 472 362t +61 2 8004 4344 | e admin@arita.com.au | arita.com.au



Agenda

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Approval of the minutes of previous AGM [Attachment A pending for resolution]
- 3. Chairman's report
- 4. CEO's report
- 5. Announcement of 2024 Division Committee members*
- 6. General business.

*The election of Division Committee members is conducted via online ballot prior to the Division AGM (s 17.5(a) <u>ARITA Constitution</u>).

Voting is open for 15 business days and closes 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.

You will receive a separate email with voting instructions 20 business days prior to the AGM.

Please contact <u>committees@arita.com.au</u> with any questions regarding the election process.

Dated 19 January 2024

Hannah Griffiths Secretary

NSW/ACT Division ARITA

Attachment A

ARITA – NSW/ACT DIVISION COMMITTEE AGM

27 APRIL 2023 at 5:00pm

ARITA OFFICE & ZOOM

Meeting Opened	5:02pm
Attendees	Liam Bailey, Michael Brereton, Heather Collins, Kate Conneely, Danielle Funston (Chair), Bruce Gleeson, Raj Goyal, Hannah Griffiths (secretary), Alan Hayes, Glenn Livingstone, John Melluish, Jason Porter, Phil Quinlan, Kathy Sozou, David Walter, John Winter (CEO), Lachlan Wilson, Wayne Marshall, Ian Niccol, Tony Lane.
Apologies	2.1 Kirsten Farmer
Minutes AGM	That the 6 April 2022 AGM Minutes be accepted as an accurate record of that meeting. Moved: Danielle Funston. Seconded: Kathy Sozou
Chairs Report 2.2 (Danielle Funston)	Chairs AGM Report tabled. Specifically, I would like to acknowledge the contribution of the NSW/ACT Division Committee including. In particular, Alan Hayes who is not standing for re-election this next term. Thank you for challenging the way ARITA does things particularly on behalf of the smaller practitioners, it is greatly appreciated. Move that the Chairs Report be tabled as read. Moved : Danielle Funston. Seconded : Alan Hayes.
CEO Report 2.3 (John Winter)	 Membership stable; Advocacy on behalf of the membership is ongoing; There is more to come on the revised Education offering to the membership; \$3.9M revenue and \$112k under budget; Investments are within comfortable tolerances; 11 FTE (Headcount 14) Expressed thanks to the NSW/ACT Division Committee for 2022/2023 for their service; Expressed thanks to the Chair; Recognised strong representation from NSW/ACT Division Committee on ARITA Board – strong leadership; Challenging election results and a strong field. Recognise that Alan Hayes and Steve Matiussi from the existing committee were not standing for re-election; Announced results of the membership election: Danielle Funston, John Melluish, Kathy Sozou, Michael Brereton, Bruce Gleeson, Kirsten Farmer, Glenn Livingstone, Jason Porter, Hannah Griffiths, Phil Quinlan, Raj Goyal, Kate Conneely, David Walter, Heather Collins, Liam Bailey and on selection between tied

	results of Heather Collins and Liam Bailey, Liam Bailey was selected.
Break	NSW/ACT Division Committee break away from AGM to elect new executive on NSW/ACT Division Committee.
Meeting closed	5:15pm